Log in

No account? Create an account
01 September 2005 @ 06:42 pm
Goddammit i post too much ...

Thanks to lolukomiya and her link, here are the definitions of the seven deadly sins if anyone should need them.

Pride .... is excessive belief in one's own abilities, that interferes with the individual's recognition of the grace of God. It has been called the sin from which all others arise. Pride is also known as Vanity.

Envy ... is the desire for others' traits, status, abilities, or situation.

Gluttony ... is an inordinate desire to consume more than that which one requires.

Lust ... is an inordinate craving for the pleasures of the body.

Anger ... is manifested in the individual who spurns love and opts instead for fury. It is also known as Wrath.

Greed ... is the desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring the realm of the spiritual. It is also called Avarice or Covetousness.

Sloth ... is the avoidance of physical or spiritual work.

*descriptions are courtesy of http://www.deadlysins.com
(Deleted comment)
Graduation countdown: 336 days_littlun_ on September 1st, 2005 05:50 pm (UTC)
very. thanku! i was struggling to think of descriptions myself.